Author Archives: Menna

Weekly readings 02/28/17

TOOLS OF THE TRADE: Computer Science Distilled, Chapter 2: Complexity: https://css-tricks.com/computer-science-distilled-chapter-2-complexity/ Check Out Our New Guide to Learning JavaScript: https://code.tutsplus.com/articles/check-out-our-new-guide-to-learning-javascript–cms-28187 Top JavaScript Frameworks & Topics to Learn in 2017: https://medium.com/javascript-scene/top-javascript-frameworks-topics-to-learn-in-2017-700a397b711 Not An Imposter: Fighting Front-End Fatigue: https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2016/11/not-an-imposter-fighting-front-end-fatigue/ JavaScript: 2016 in … Continue reading

Posted in Code, Tech, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Goodnight Rosetta!!!

The ESA anthropomorphized a space probe and then it crash landed near its old Philae Lander friend. NO YOU’RE CRYING. Farewell Rosetta

Posted in Space | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

SPACEX Interplanetary Transport System

Elon Musk just made a big announcement. Have to say the video gave me goosebumps:

Posted in Space, Tech, Travel | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Weekly Readings 09/23/16

TOOLS OF THE TRADE: The path of software development craftsmanship: https://rainsoft.io/the-path-of-software-development-craftsmanship/ How to master computer science, minus the student loans: https://www.engadget.com/2016/09/14/master-computer-science/ Understanding REST And RPC For HTTP APIs: https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2016/09/understanding-rest-and-rpc-for-http-apis/ 30 Acronyms Web Developers Should Know: http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/web-dev-acronyms/ What every JavaScript developer … Continue reading

Posted in Code, Data, Javascript, Tech | Leave a comment

Alan Watts – Why Your Life Is Not A Journey

Posted in Big Picture, Life, Thought, Travel | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

SETI candidate?

Repost from http://www.centauri-dreams.org/?p=36248: An Interesting SETI Candidate in Hercules by PAUL GILSTER on AUGUST 27, 2016 A candidate signal for SETI is a welcome sign that our efforts in that direction may one day pay off. An international team of … Continue reading

Posted in Science, Space | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

What the heck is the event loop anyway? | JSConf EU 2014

One of the most conclusive dives into loops out there:

Posted in Code, Javascript | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Epic lunar photobomb

RIGHTEOUS Courtesy of NASA

Posted in Space | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Weekly readings

TOOLS OF THE TRADE: Real-life Javascript Generators: https://medium.com/developers-writing/real-life-javascript-generators-80c810f82c5c Introducing Sign in with Slack: https://medium.com/slack-developer-blog/introducing-sign-in-with-slack-290949e1c3f5#.az0e1foe4 Lazy Loading Images? Don’t Rely On JavaScript! http://robinosborne.co.uk/2016/05/16/lazy-loading-images-dont-rely-on-javascript/ AMA with Chris Coyier: https://hashnode.com/ama/with-chris-coyier-cinbiuq3s00148i534gxu4me3 Pagination Best Practices: https://uxplanet.org/pagination-best-practices-76fbd3f5a78d#.w45bvfz5e What Do I Need to Know to Ace a … Continue reading

Posted in Code, Tech | Leave a comment

Acid Trip Wednesday

What happens when you infuse/layer augmented reality with your current reality? Take a trip down the rabbit hole, Alice: HYPER-REALITY from Keiichi Matsuda on Vimeo.

Posted in Virtual Reality | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment